Greta Van Fleet - Anthem Of The Peaceful Army

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

Here it is at last: after her two promising EPs "Black Smoke Rising" and "From The Fires" last year, Greta Van Fleet will be releasing her first album in 2018.

"Anthem Of The Peaceful Army" is the highly anticipated debut of the brothers Josh (vocals), Jake (guitar) and Sam Kiszka (bass, keyboard) and their buddy Danny Wagner (drums).

Originally the quartet from Michigan went into the studio with a bunch of old songs they had never recorded. But there they created a lot of new songs, which eventually made up three quarters of the record.

With the singles "When The Curtain Falls" and "Watching Over" Greta Van Fleet already gave some listening impressions of "Anthem Of The Peaceful Army". And these show that they have just about everything to offer between bluesy ballads and rousing good mood rock. But the certain retro-factor always remains.

And so Greta Van Fleet still belong to the most interesting newcomers of classic rock