Pink Floyd - A Saucerful Of Secrets

  • Sale
  • Regular price €29,00
Tax included.

"A Saucerful Of Secrets" is Pink Floyd's second album. Originally the record was released in June 1968.

The recordings took place between October 1967 and April 1968 in the legendary Abbey Road Studios in London. As on their first album, Norman Smith, who also worked as a sound engineer for the Beatles, sat at the mixing desk.

"A Saucerful Of Secrets" is the first album on which David Gilmour also took on vocal and guitar parts. It is also the last record with Syd Barrett. Because of his psychological problems, there was little to rely on the band founder, so the rest of the band brought Gilmour on board. Therefore most of the songs on "A Saucerful Of Secrets" are not written by Barrett, but mainly by Roger Waters and Richard Wright.

Among the highlights on "A Saucerful Of Secrets" are the songs "Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun", "Corporal Clegg" and the multi-part instrumental title track "A Saucerful of Secrets".

For the new edition, all songs of the album were completely remastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman.